Great to be here! - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-22-2009, 05:19 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Great to be here!

Just an educated hillbilly from Kentucky but wanted to take the time to thank the members of this forum and to introduce myself. I have been riding about 20 years and cherish every chance to do so. I currently ride a BMW R1150RT every day and will be picking up the new versys in the morning! (my only day off).
I work as an open heart nurse at a local hospital and as a chemical engineer at the refinery in Catlettsburg, KY. (I know I couldnt choose between them). I love to learn and wish to thank all for the info in the forum. You all have been very informative, forthecoming, and subjective. I probably don't have the expertise of most here but I do have extensive experience in oils, petrol production, pumps, compressors and control systems....if this would be of any help to any members I would be more than obliged to help anytime. Again thank you for having me and thanks for your time,

KYCVORNURSE

KYCVORNURSE
"DRIVE FAST AND SWERVE ALOT!"
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-22-2009, 07:01 PM

Welcome!! I was just down your way a couple of weeks ago. If you have petrol production experience, maybe you can put to rest the age old argument.....

Use Unleaded or Premium Unleaded?
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-22-2009, 08:30 PM

an open heart nurse and a chemical engineer ...

That is one way to cover yourself in a recession!

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-22-2009, 11:21 PM

Kycvornurse,

Good to know you and keep .
Knowledge is Power and it is good to Share.

My V Blog:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Ride safe,