Hi!, I'm new and I don't own a Versys - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-18-2013, 08:42 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Hi!, I'm new and I don't own a Versys

I actually ride a bandit 600s
[IMG][/IMG]
I have a couple project bikes too, but have a horrible habit of getting distracted before I finish them.

I'm a machinist and a model maker. sometimes this makes my bike mods kind of interesting (note the boxes on the bandit). I just finished up modding an R1 shock for one of my project bikes. figured I could contribute some info here since the r1 shock seems to be a pretty common swap. I'll post up how I did it once I'm allowed to post in the appropriate forum.

I fit the 1100 lb spring from an ex650. it may be on the heavy side for my application. I only have about $40 in the setup so far. I can afford to try another OEM spring from ebay if this one proves to be too heavy.
[IMG][/IMG]
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-18-2013, 09:34 AM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-18-2013, 11:08 AM

Always happy to have new insight on the board!

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-18-2013, 05:54 PM
MTS

( RIDE FREE BE SAFE )
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 06-19-2013, 12:12 PM Thread Starter

heres what I posted on another forum I'm active on.

Quote:
Originally Posted by fslflint View Post