Greetings from Turkey - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-29-2013, 06:10 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Greetings from Turkey

Hello everyone.

I'm Gokhan, from Ankara, Turkey. I am an engineer, aged 37, and married. I have a 10 months-old son. My wife and I used to ride together all the time, but nowadays she is spending all her time with the baby.

I've been riding since 2004. I had a BMW F650 GS, a Yamaha TDM900, and a Suzuki VStrom 650 before I got my Versys. I own a yellow 2010 Versys ABS now.

Nice to be here, see you around!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-29-2013, 07:15 AM

Ride To Live, Live To Ride....no, really!
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-29-2013, 08:22 AM
MTS

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
( RIDE FREE BE SAFE )
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-29-2013, 08:54 AM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage

2009 Blue Versys.
Sold

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-29-2013, 08:54 AM

What type of riding do you do in Turkey? I would imagine there must be some nice places to ride?
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-29-2013, 10:02 PM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Turkey is a fascinating country. I spent two years in Incirlik (Adana) years ago and really enjoyed it. I miss good Turkish food.

Arion

"Plan? Plan! There ain't no plan."
Pig Killer, Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome
post #7 of 12 (permalink) Old 04-30-2013, 02:46 AM

Garage
Welcome!