Hello from Wordguy in New England - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-08-2008, 09:03 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Thumbs up Hello from Wordguy in New England

Hello everybody!

I am a new Versys owner as of yesterday. So far I have 12 miles on it.

I have been lurking around the forum for a few days. I'm glad to a place with lots of great info. I'll be posting some questions about luggage and other accessories soon..

I live in Massachusetts. I have been riding for about 20 years. I've owned a few Hondas, and I am just coming off a Triumph Thunderbird that I owned since new in 2000. I really enjoyed that bike! However, I wanted a change and could not afford to own two bikes. I got a nice trade-in on it for the Versys.

I can't wait for the break-in period to be over!

-Alan
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-08-2008, 04:39 PM
Super Moderator

Welcome aboard!

post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-08-2008, 10:05 PM Thread Starter

Thanks Rick. I managed to get a few miles in today. What a bike!
-Alan

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-09-2008, 10:07 AM

Welcome!

I know where Massachusetts is!
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-09-2008, 01:33 PM

Thumbs up hi paladin

I know where massachusetts is its on a bee gees album aint it,,
post #6 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-09-2008, 03:26 PM

Hello from the UK
post #7 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-09-2008, 03:27 PM

Red face

Quote:
Originally Posted by yoyo View Post
I know where massachusetts is its on a bee gees album aint it,,
great song wish i could sing that high No wish i could sing
post #8 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-09-2008, 03:56 PM

Thumbs up hi crazy horse

thats what i like about this forum,, its not just all about the great V but lotts of various and funny threads.....

it was the voices that made me do it
post #9 of 17 (permalink) Old 05-09-2008, 08:35 PM