Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

New Member (Long Island)

1K views 9 replies 5 participants last post by  fasteddiecopeman 
#1 ·
Hi everyone! Glad to join the forum. A little about myself, I’ve been riding on the road for about 14 years (and off the road for quite a bit longer). I’m currently NOT the owner of a brand spanking new Versys, but that’s what brings me to the forum! The Versys has made it to the top of my short list and I hope to pick some of your brains about it over the next few weeks. Also, I live on Long Island, so if anyone is local and willing to let me fawn over their machine...:grin2:

#2 ·
#4 · (Edited)
:welcome: aboard!

FWIW - I bought my FIRST V650 (an '08 in AZ) after MOTORCYCLIST magazine gave it their MOTY (Motorcycle Of The Year) award in '08, and I was so happy w/ it that I bought an '09 'leftover' that I imported into Canada, which I later replaced w/ a '15 V650.

Around 170,000 happy miles among the three. And a LOT of those on dirt roads including the Dempster Hwy in the Yukon/ NWT!

:cool:

#5 ·
<a href="http://www.kawasakiversys.com/forums/images/smilies/welcomesign.gif" border="0" alt="" title="Welcome Sign" >:)</a> aboard!

FWIW - I bought my FIRST V650 (an '08 in AZ) after MOTORCYCLIST magazine gave it their MOTY (Motorcycle Of The Year) award in '08, and I was so happy w/ it that I bought an '09 'leftover' that I imported into Canada, which I later replaced w/ a '15 V650.

Around 170,000 happy miles among the three. And a LOT of those on dirt roads including the Dempster Hwy in the Yukon/ NWT!

<a href="http://www.kawasakiversys.com/forums/images/smilies/cool.gif" border="0" alt="" title="Cool" >:)</a>