New to the site - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

1Likes
  • 1 Post By HKSY

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-27-2019, 10:10 AM Thread Starter

New to the site

I'm HKSY ( the type of bikes I've owned, Honda, Kaw etc).
I've been riding for 51 years and my wife for 45 years, we've had all types of bikes from ( +/- 50 so far)Honda CBX, Goldwings to XR200s,KLX250s, Cruisers to Bobbers.
We traded in a Honda NC700X DCT and Honda CB1100 on the X300s, then rode them 230 miles home. Love them . Got a deal on a pair of non-ABS 2019 models for $3999 each.
Changed the front sprocket to 15t we had left over fromm some Kaw Vulcan 650s we had a couple of years ago.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-27-2019, 10:12 AM Thread Starter

New to the site #2

Picture of our new X300s
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0266.JPG
Views:	15
Size:	148.0 KB
ID:	164291  
post #3 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-27-2019, 10:23 AM
Super Moderator

Welcome From Canada

https://www.kawasakiversys.com/forum...ber-intro.html please read, please do a second post in this thread you started. Thanks

post #4 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-27-2019, 11:22 AM Thread Starter

New to this site

Quote:
Originally Posted by HKSY View Post
I'm HKSY ( the type of bikes I've owned, Honda, Kaw etc).
I've been riding for 51 years and my wife for 45 years, we've had all types of bikes from ( +/- 50 so far)Honda CBX, Goldwings to XR200s,KLX250s, Cruisers to Bobbers.
We traded in a Honda NC700X DCT and Honda CB1100 on the X300s, then rode them 230 miles home. Love them . Got a deal on a pair of non-ABS 2019 models for $3999 each.
Changed the front sprocket to 15t we had left over fromm some Kaw Vulcan 650s we had a couple of years ago.
onewizard likes this.
post #5 of 11 (permalink) Old 06-27-2019, 11:52 AM
Super Moderator

Changed Greeting