New owner - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

6Likes
  • 1 Post By Jimbobob
  • 1 Post By Jimbobob
  • 1 Post By Jimbobob
  • 1 Post By onewizard
  • 2 Post By Jimbobob

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-12-2019, 07:55 PM Thread Starter

I've been riding for several years. I'm currently riding an 06 Concours and a KLR 650. My girlfriend's became interested in learning to ride last year. Bought her a Vulcan 750 to learn on. She's decided she's had enough of the cruiser life. We looked at lots of different bikes. She settled on the Versys 650. Bought her an 08 earlier this week. She's loving it, and I've been pretty impressed with it myself. Looking forward to learning more about it and talking with you guys and gals!
Beezerboy likes this.

Last edited by Jimbobob; 06-14-2019 at 04:15 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-12-2019, 08:23 PM
Super Moderator

aboard both of you. Enjoy your ride and be safe.
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-12-2019, 08:35 PM Thread Starter

Thanks! Forgot to mention, I'm in Northeast NC. Hopefully will get to take a trip to the mountains this fall and let my girlfriend enjoy some twisties on her new-to-her bike.
Fastoman likes this.

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-12-2019, 09:13 PM
Super Moderator

Welcome From Canada

https://www.kawasakiversys.com/forum...ber-intro.html please read
impressive for a woman, she must be tall, also good that she is experienced on other bikes. The Versys is very unique.
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-13-2019, 05:28 PM Thread Starter

She's actually not that tall. Already ordered a lowering link for the rear and will be sliding the forks up. She really liked the way the bike handled and especially liked the seating position, so we'll get it lower in order to make it work for her.
Buffalo_Bob likes this.
post #6 of 12 (permalink) Old 06-13-2019, 05:54 PM

Garage

2009 Blue Versys.