New to Versys - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

3Likes
  • 1 Post By lwszabo
  • 1 Post By onewizard
  • 1 Post By Fastoman

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-04-2019, 07:24 PM Thread Starter

New to Versys

I have been riding for 25+ years and absolutely love it! I have owned several Ducati bikes including a 748 superbike, and 1000cc Monsters, a Suzuki TL1000s, Suzuki SV650, and a new Indian Scout however I’m considering an adventure bike!

The one I have my eye on is the 300. I know that may be odd coming from some pretty powerful bikes but I’m over the speed and flashy stuff. I have not rode a 300 yet but it’s looks, and feel sitting on it really impressed me. The price is what drew me in, I don’t really want a ton of money tied up but do worry a lot that I’d be bored quick.... advice?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-05-2019, 01:18 AM

I think that comes down to a question of what excites you about riding a motorcycle. If it's power, acceleration, speed, then yeah, you'll probably become bored pretty quickly. If it's agility and handling, I understand the 300 is pretty good in that area.

A test ride will probably tell you all that you need to know.
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-05-2019, 11:15 AM
Super Moderator

aboard!

When I "tested" a V300 I was pretty impressed w/ everything EXCEPT the seat, which is similar to sitting on a 2 x 4.

Ed
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 V AZ, '15 V650LT BC
Ride to D2D 2013, June '13

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Ride to D2D 2015, June '15

Ride to D2D 2016, June '16

post #4 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-05-2019, 11:41 AM
Super Moderator

post #5 of 16 (permalink) Old 06-05-2019, 02:56 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by rsherman View Post