obligatory post#1 - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

3Likes
  • 1 Post By jon snow
  • 1 Post By leftbrain99
  • 1 Post By fasteddiecopeman

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-29-2019, 09:01 PM Thread Starter

obligatory post#1

just kidding.

So.. complete beginner here. Found a good price on a used Versys 2016 with 20k miles on it. Took a train, insured it and rode it back about a hundred miles or so. Terrifying experience..
I'm in college, got my licence and I wanted a do it all motorcycle instead of a faster city bike or a cruiser/adv for long trips. If I could get two bikes, I probably would not have chosen the versys. My main interest in motorcycles is long distance trips rather than track days, but I also needed to get around the city traffic for my daily commute. The versys was the obvious choice within my budget. I know me and the klr would have gotten along well too but maybe when I'm older. So far, the versys has exceeded my expectations in every way. I have a lot to learn but oh boy is it fun to ride a motorcycle or is that just me?

Joined this forum to get educated on this beautiful machine I have, as well as to take part in the collective versys experience. I welcome all and any advice.
quexpress likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-29-2019, 09:08 PM
Super Moderator

Welcome From Canada

https://www.kawasakiversys.com/forum...ber-intro.html please read this. Also do me a favour and do your second post within this thread.
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-29-2019, 09:45 PM Thread Starter

bad joke, huh? anyway, i need advice on hard shifting and choppy throttle on the bike. I'll go to the correct forum and ask. Thanks.

post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 03-30-2019, 12:51 AM

Garage
For smoother shifting, I'd recommend a fully synthetic oil - Redline 10w40 has been super smooth for me.