Just bought a Versys 650LT - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

2Likes
  • 1 Post By GrayArcher78
  • 1 Post By Maher

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-15-2018, 10:13 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Just bought a Versys 650LT

I started riding motorcycles about six years ago after finally biting the bullet and deciding to take a Motorcycle Safety Course at my local airport. Needless to say I was instantly hooked. I've always liked and had an interest in motorcycles but I never had the time or money to invest in one. After waiting for many years I finally took the step of faith and was so glad I did. I recently bought a 2018 Versys LT and I am blown away by this motorcycle. I honestly am so glad I found out about this bike. Being a little taller 6"0 to be exact most bikes fit me alright but this bike is night and day difference. I've ridden sport bikes and cruisers and this bike is the perfect blend for me. Sporty but also designed for longer trips without having to stop every 30 minutes. The clutch is smooth and it has just enough punch to have fun but can sit back and relax on a long stretch. Personally I can't wait to put many more miles on this bike and see where it takes me.
407guy likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-16-2018, 05:07 AM

One of the greatest riders of our time, Burt Munro, once said, "You live more in 5 minutes on a bike, than some people do their whole lives. Four wheels move the body. Two wheels move the soul."

Enjoy your new bike. Ride safe and ATGATT.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk
StormRider likes this.
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 06-16-2018, 06:06 AM
17A

Quote:
Originally Posted by GrayArcher78 View Post