Picked up a Versys yesterday - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-22-2008, 07:55 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Picked up a Versys yesterday

Hello all, I picked up a green Versys yesterday and totally love it. I have been riding for 30+ years. I have an ST1300, CBR600, wife rides a SV650S and my son rides a Ninja 250. The Versys is nothing short of spectacular from what I can tell so far. I am very happy it has made its way to California.

ST1300, Versys, SV650S
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-22-2008, 09:32 PM

Welcome and that is an excellent introduction (pics!).

I love the Green with the blackout treatment. Enjoy the ride.

What part of California are you in? I love going to the MotoGP race at Laguna Seca. I'm so in love with Northern California.

Don
"ride more, worry less"
2005 Suzuki GSXR1000 (slightly bent) - Track
2000 Honda VFR800 - Street
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-22-2008, 10:13 PM

Congrates on the bike, looks really nice with that smoked winscreen. Where is it from? How do you like it? HB

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-22-2008, 11:30 PM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hansom Bob View Post
Congrates on the bike, looks really nice with that smoked winscreen. Where is it from? How do you like it? HB
I make them, I have been making them for the Ninja 250 for a while and decided to give this one a go. So far it works pretty darn good. I like the naked feel of the bike so I didn't want to build a huge honking windscreen for it.

ST1300, Versys, SV650S
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-22-2008, 11:47 PM

Wow, you should market them. Thats a real nice looking windscreen and looks functional. The stock one dosn't bother me, no real buffiting but my helmet is more noisy than my bmw gs. Seems like it's short by 3-4 inches. HB