Hiya From SE Texas - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

1Likes
  • 1 Post By txcyclist

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 11 (permalink) Old 01-31-2018, 04:08 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Red face Hiya From SE Texas

Hi all! So, I'm thinking it's new bike time again, and I've been looking at the Versys 650 LT. I've been lurking here for a couple of months, and figured it's time to register and introduce myself.

I'm Rhonda. I've been riding for 15 years. I started with a Shadow Spirit 750, moved to the BMW F800ST I currently ride, and now I'm thinking about the Versys 650 LT. Gah, this sounds like a first date.

I ride my bike about 80% of the time I'm on the road. It's my primary commuter, plus I try to ride when running around town. I drive my car about once or twice a week. Why do I want to move to the Versys? Well...

1) I commute on two wheels. I need something that will carry me, my stuff, and still allow me to stop for a few bags of groceries on the way home. My record is currently five bags of groceries (including a half gallon of milk and a medium pizza) in the top case, backpack on my back, and gym bag on my pillion.
2) I like pleasure rides too. I need something that is comfy for long rides, is fun on the back roads, likes the highway, and can easily pass at highway speeds.
3) Yep, my F800ST can do the two things above, but it's a bit of an inner thigh roaster in the summer. When it needs repair, I know the shop will have it for three weeks, and it's going to cost me.

After some research, like clicking around this forum and YouTube, I believe the Versys 650 ticks all my boxes. So, yeah, now that I'm at the "I'm really interested in this particular bike" stage, I am going start asking questions I haven't yet seen asked here. Sorry...but not really. Nice to meet you all.
aboyandhisversys likes this.

Last edited by txcyclist; 01-31-2018 at 04:11 PM.
Sponsored Links