Kawasaki4me intro - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

1Likes
  • 1 Post By Kawasaki4me

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-07-2017, 09:34 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Garage
Kawasaki4me intro

I recently bought a 17 versys 300 abs, thought I would join the forum for inspiration for modifications and fixes. I have been riding since July 2016, so ~1.5 yrs or so. My other bike was my first. It is an 83 Kawasaki KZ1100, I would like to do a partial restore, pretty much just enough to make it a very nice bike.
SECoda likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-07-2017, 09:37 PM Thread Starter

Garage
I chose "Kawasaki4me" for my username because my first bike was a kawasaki, and the second bike also a kawasaki. When I was looking at my options for a second bike Kawasaki was the make that seemed to have the coolest bikes. I'm located NE of indianapolis if some wants to go for a ride sometime.

Thanks for having me, Matt
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-07-2017, 09:47 PM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 28 Post(s)

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-08-2017, 10:06 AM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 25 Post(s)
aboard!

Ed
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 V AZ, '15 V650LT BC
Ride to D2D 2013, June '13

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Ride to D2D 2015, June '15

Ride to D2D 2016, June '16

post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-08-2017, 10:42 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Welcome aboard from Texas!

Arion

"Plan? Plan! There ain't no plan."
Pig Killer, Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-08-2017, 10:43 AM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage

2009 Blue Versys.
Sold

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"