Noob(to the Versys)/ So you think you want a European Bike? - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

6Likes
  • 4 Post By agreene
  • 1 Post By agreene
  • 1 Post By fasteddiecopeman

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-01-2017, 09:18 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Garage
Noob(to the Versys)/ So you think you want a European Bike?

Hello, My name is Alex and I am a bikeaholic, its been one day since my last ride, I'm starting to have sweaty palms, slight twitching in my left eye, dry mouth and a strange tingle in my nether regions.

I have been riding for about 30 years the past 12-13 have been adventure type riding owned a couple KLR, a wee-strom, my last bike was a Aprilia Caponord(that's a whole nother story).

After much hassle with the Italian bike I decided to go back to the Japanese bikes for the turn key and ride factor. I was going to get another wee-strom but someone mentioned the versys and I just kept coming back to it, guess I'm a sucker for ugly bikes?

Found a '11 with 3400 miles not too faraway $3000 bone stock unmolested, I prefer to be the molester. Absolutely immaculate condition.

Time to farkle it up
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	v.jpg
Views:	51
Size:	80.1 KB
ID:	133345  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-01-2017, 09:43 AM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Great Story Teller/ Welcome from Canada

to the forum, I am getting my popcorn ready. We are heading into fall here, no cabin fever yet but a good story is good anytime.
post #3 of 14 (permalink) Old 10-01-2017, 11:04 AM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...