twitchy throttle - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-2012, 10:48 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
twitchy throttle

Hey!
I'm new to sport bike crowd. I don't know jack about maintaining bikes, but I want to learn.

I had a Suzuki M50. The throttle on the versys is WAY MORE sensitive than the M50. Is there a way to adjust that? Riding at slower speeds gives me problems.

May God bless you to be and do everything He ever intended for you to be or do. Pass that on to others 'cause they need it too! ( Even if you don't like them.)
;- )
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-2012, 11:53 AM

Under 15mph, and more-so under 10mph you'll notice a bit of jerkiness in the response. I've countered this in 2 ways. The first is using a Crampbuster on my throttle control. http://www.amazon.com/CrampBuster-Throttle-Mounted-Motorcycle-Cruise/dp/B000NUVPQA/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1341679850&sr=8-1&keywords=cramp+buster Some people love these, and some people hate them. I'm used to riding with it, and it's never been an issue. It helps me apply minute amounts of throttle at low speed consistently to avoid the jerkiness. Secondly, and probably more importantly; I've found that on the V it's really more about feathering the clutch at low speed to keep yourself rolling in neutral. Your mileage may vary, of course.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-07-2012, 03:59 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jeepguy View Post
I had a Suzuki M50. The throttle on the versys is WAY MORE sensitive than the M50. Is there a way to adjust that? Riding at slower speeds gives me problems.