Greetings from the foothills of the Sierra Nevada Range! - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 03-13-2012, 10:50 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Send a message via AIM to demenshea Send a message via Yahoo to demenshea
Greetings from the foothills of the Sierra Nevada Range!

Hello,
I thought I'd take this opportunity to introduce myself. I have been riding for the last 8 years and it wasn't until this year that I have begun to think of myself as a rider! I have over 200K miles and have ridden the US, Spain and Portugal on various machines. The last 4 years I've been on an 00 Bandit and 07 Bandit and now I'm finally ready for a Versys!

I desire less weight, though I know I'll miss the smooth inline four and super powerband of the Bandito, I'm ready to experience a bit of the dirty side, without all the weight of a fully loaded touring bike.

I have a bike in line in Yucca Valley. It'a an 09 that 's new with zero miles. I should be picking it up this weekend. I have never owned a new machine and am totally excited!!

Then...it's off to AZ and the wildflowers.

Just wanted to say "hello" to all of you and I look forward to making the Versys my bike and learning more about it here on this forum!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 03-13-2012, 10:57 PM

Welcome, and enjoy your purchase

--
Tony
2002 Honda Goldwing
IBA #24737
(daytime)
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 03-13-2012, 10:59 PM

Welcome! I think you're gonna dig the new ride, even if you miss the power of your bandit a little.

Michael
Always be wary of any helpful item that weighs less than its operating manual.
- Terry Pratchett

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.