New. Need help and knowledge and I want to spread it later! - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-01-2012, 05:58 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
New. Need help and knowledge and I want to spread it later!

I'm a college student going to U of A, had some money saved up since I got a pretty good scholarship so I spent it on a 2009 kawasaki versys
.... that I promptly wrecked. It was great fun for a while but as usual I went beyond my limitations. I wasn't hurt too bad but the bike is having some shifting trouble and I came here for help and hopefully a good community eventually.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-01-2012, 08:13 PM Thread Starter

typing with one hand can be a bit of a burden haha still got a broken finger
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-01-2012, 08:17 PM

Welcome man, sorry to hear about your wreck... hope you recover soon and get back on two wheels.
As for your shifting problem, what are the symptoms and describe what exactly the problem is and we can try to figure out what your problem ia

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-01-2012, 11:31 PM

Sorry to hear that but glad you are ok.

Pls elaborate on the shifting. Which side of the bike that went down?

U of A, what does that 'A' stands for? Arkansas, Alabama, Alaska,....?

Present Ride: Yamaha Super Tenere 2012
Previous Ride:
2011 to 2015 2011 Versys Spark BlackKawasaki Ninja 2010 to 2011 250R 2008 Plasma Blue
My V's Farkle Log:
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 03-06-2012, 06:35 PM Thread Starter

U of Arizona, it's down in Tucson.
Well the shifting...