in due time - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-28-2008, 11:21 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
in due time

I will have a versys, Ive never even ridden one, but what I have seen and read, it is the bike for me. My last bike was a 2002 DRZ400s With a bog bore and FCR carb...I want FI badly. the DR was fun...but not streetwise enough for me...not even close.

My name is Dave, and I am from Ohio, I work as a mechanic and am doing my best to not march down to my local Kawi dealer and sign on the financing line...I just cant do it, I refuse to have another payment for a vehicle, so I will save patiently and pay cash for mine...hopefully I can wait.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-29-2008, 09:02 AM

Welcome zigzagg321. Several of us come from dual sport backgrounds like you. If what you are looking for is a street machine with the maneuverability and versatility of a dual sport machine, then you are in good shape to be looking at a Versys.

Keep an eye on Craigslist for used ones. That's how I got mine. There aren't a lot of used ones out there, but there are a few.

Good luck.

Chris in Oneonta, NY
08 Versys that replaced my beloved 07 KLR650

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

>>>> states on a bike <<<<
>>>> East Coast done <<<<
>>>>> Westward HO! <<<<<
post #3 of 7 (permalink) Old 09-29-2008, 09:19 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by zigzagg321 View Post
I will have a versys, Ive never even ridden one, but what I have seen and read, it is the bike for me. My last bike was a 2002 DRZ400s With a bog bore and FCR carb...I want FI badly. the DR was fun...but not streetwise enough for me...not even close.