Just bought my Versys 1000 today - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

Like Tree5Likes
  • 2 Post By VersysCurses
  • 1 Post By hurricanebob
  • 2 Post By VersysCurses

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 07-29-2017, 12:14 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Just bought my Versys 1000 today

I'm still fairly new to riding (about 2 years). This was my upgrade from an 05 Suzuki boulevard m50. I have to say, I might as well take my riding experience and throw it in the garbage, because this bike rides and handles SO much differently. This is definitely going to take some getting use to.

I think I have a curse to never be able to have pristine things, because after getting back home from a little test ride around my neighborhood, I came to the bottom of my driveway, started to stop, and felt the bike start tipping right. No worries - I'll just catch it with my right foo-OH****OH**** womp. I didn't have the leverage to keep it up. That's my luck - brand new bike and already laid her down. Hence the name I chose. Oh well, not the end of the world, only some minor scratches on the right saddlebag and some scratches to the muffler guard and grip guards. But that was a real eye opener. I think I'm gonna pursue the motowerks lowering kit and possibly a lower eat. I can ALMOST flat foot it, but that's a huge difference from the low riding Boulevard I'm use to. I'm sure some more experience on this bike is going to help too.

Anyway, just wanted to share my story and hope to learn some things from you guys.
onewizard and 407guy like this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 07-29-2017, 12:25 AM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 8 Post(s)
Garage

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold