New Member from Canada - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-20-2008, 10:56 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Smile New Member from Canada

Hello All,
I am a newbie from Ontario Canada. My I am picking up my red Versys this Fri. My wife is getting a 650R Ninja.
I have purchased the factory gel seat for my bike so my wife can ride it and for myself until I get more experience riding the bike.
I see a few threads about seats on the forum. They don't seem to be rare here...I think they list around $450 Can.
I will give a report on the gel seat once I try it out.

ttfn
muskie
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-20-2008, 11:55 AM

Nice to see another Ontarian on the forum. I'm going to guess that you are from the Muskoka area?

You are getting both versions of the 650, how cool is that!
post #3 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-20-2008, 02:22 PM Thread Starter

Thanks for the welcome Ocean.
Actually I live in Bruce County but I was born in Niagara Falls (I notice thats your home).
We are both very excited about our 650s we get them Friday.
muskie

post #4 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-20-2008, 11:43 PM

Welcome Muskie,

I also got the gel seat. Needed if for a more comfortable seat heat. Glad I got. It does make a difference when I have to put my feet down on uneven roads and on long rides. I understand there is some good riding up in Bruce County. I have a place in Collingwood and am looking forward to your posts on some of your rides.

Cheers,
Colin
post #5 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-21-2008, 02:51 PM Thread Starter

Thanks for the welcome Colin,
Will keep you posted on the Bruce County rides.
ttfn
muskie
post #6 of 19 (permalink) Old 08-22-2008, 08:01 AM