Versys n00b in mid Flowriduh - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

5Likes
  • 2 Post By SteveJ
  • 2 Post By kiwi 41
  • 1 Post By weljo2001

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 16 (permalink) Old 10-13-2016, 12:26 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Versys n00b in mid Flowriduh

Hey y'all.

Just joined up. Bought a '15 LT. Current farkles include the gear position indicator, 12v power outlet, the factory top case and a windshield that I never heard of. I can't remember the brand. There may be other little things that my untrained eyes did not pick up on.

I currently own a 99 Connie and a 98 KLR650, both of which are for sale.

I've been riding bikes for 46+ years, only missing one year since 1970. Yeah I'm not young but I'm retired so I don't care.

I generally keep bikes for a while, having owned the Connie for 14 years and the KLR for 7 or 8. The Connie has 234,xxx miles on it, so I do ride a bit.

I'm also an assistant area director for the Concours Owners Group(COG), mid Florida. I plan on continuing in that role. The club does schedule up numerous regional rallies, a national rally, and Ride to Eats in the US and Canada. Anyone wanting info, feel free to ping me. There will be an RTE near Daytona this Saturday, followed by a bunch of us riding down to Orland to attend the last AIMEXPO in Florida as it's oving to Ohio next year.

Upcoming upgrades aside from replacing tires include a volt meter, heated grips, aux fuse box, and installation of real cruise control.

That's about it. The Versys will be delivered on Friday, can't wait to tear around on it.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 16 (permalink) Old 10-13-2016, 02:20 AM
Super Moderator

Send a message via Skype™ to kiwi 41
Welcome
post #3 of 16 (permalink) Old 10-13-2016, 10:17 AM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)