New Versys owner, longtime rider - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

6Likes
  • 1 Post By herb
  • 1 Post By weljo2001
  • 1 Post By kballowe
  • 1 Post By kballowe
  • 1 Post By twowheels
  • 1 Post By BayouVersys

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-27-2016, 10:49 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
New Versys owner, longtime rider

Hello all, I picked up my brand new with 4.7 miles Lime Green 2014 Versys 650 ABS today. It was a smoken deal that I couldn't pass up. It was on sale for $3999 plus $758 for fees, total cost was $4757.
I have been riding for over 40 years and I love to switch bikes every couple of years (drives my wife crazy) My last bike was a 1994 Honda Magna 750,the bike before that was a 2003 Kawasaki concours 1000 and the list goes on and on. I know its a sickness right, but man its great to get the feel of a different bike every couple of years and make it your own.
I hope to gain a lot of knowledge on the V while here and maybe throw a couple of cents in once in a while. Thanks and greetings everyone, Herbie
kballowe likes this.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-27-2016, 11:18 PM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage
jo2fat likes this.

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 08-28-2016, 09:37 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Hello Herb.

I'm assuming that you bought that bike from Big St. Charles Motorsports.

I work just down the road from them.

Welcome to the forum.

:-)

Kevin