Hello all - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Introductions Just joined? Tell us about yourself and your ride.

2Likes
  • 1 Post By BayouVersys
  • 1 Post By rayj

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-23-2016, 04:27 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Hello all

I am an older guy (63) and I am looking at the Versys 650 Lt or 1000. I was hoping to acquire information about the two bikes. I started riding in the early 70s and can not tell you how many bikes I have owned. I sold my last bike a little over a year ago. Hoping to buy a bike in a few months. I live in central Florida and do not see myself riding over 2 to 4 hours in a day. I do love a in-line 4 but need to think about what I need at my age. I may look at the Honda cx but like the up right sitting of the Versys and the bags. Thank you for letting me join your group.

Last edited by oldcmac; 08-23-2016 at 04:31 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-23-2016, 07:52 PM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage
I'm 54 had an 09 V-650 now have a 2016 V-1000LT. I like the 1000 better I'm a bigger guy so it fits me better with the extra power.

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 08-23-2016, 07:58 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Garage