Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

Versys Wheelie

6K views 21 replies 15 participants last post by  speedversys 
#1 · (Edited)
So today I started practicing wheelies with the versys , I started off not doing so well only getting the bike off about 3 inches. But after about an hour of trying different combination's I believe I got it, but I would like to confirm. Weather in 1st or second gear going around 3-6 MPH by just cruising and smoothly but at the same time being hard on the throttle the wheel will come up around 15 inches off the ground. Now I have not stabilized it when getting it up, just up and than back down. Dose this sound about right or should I be trying it a different way? Thank You for your info ahead of time!

#3 ·
You're off to a good start. Be careful, don't get too cocky too fast. Once you get the feel for that, try using the clutch, about the same speed, pop the clutch a little at the same time you open your throttle. That'll get your wheel quite a bit higher. Do it in second, though. First gear & you might flip it...

Remember, take it easy, not too much all at once. Wheelies are fun, but can lead to bad things...

#7 ·
what happen at least how i see it is when the front wheel came down it jerked my hand on the throttle and because of my lack of experience i was doing this in a area that had no room for error.. so the nose came down accidently grabed a handfull of throttle and 3500$ in tree damage and a real sore leg for 2 weeks. but my pride was hurt the most due to the 6 people watching lol

#10 ·