Versys go pro ... - Kawasaki Versys Forum
Member Rides Show off your Versys...

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-29-2011, 09:26 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Versys go pro ...

This is my first test on the Versys with my GoPro.

Quite boring I know. I don't do wheelies, or stoppies or any hard cornering.

... well, I have been riding bikes for only 2 months, so I'm still more than a little careful riding in general.

But I have to show off my new bike somehow ...

I have to say, I LOVE that engine. I like that deep rumbling sound it makes and I love that low RPM punch it has (unlike the Ninja 250, the first bike I owned).
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-29-2011, 09:34 PM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-30-2011, 12:36 AM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Send a message via Skype™ to kiwi 41
Very nice.

post #4 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-30-2011, 02:10 AM

I like that lower left perspective. That GoPro works well... You move your left foot back a lot, whenever you're not shifting.
post #5 of 12 (permalink) Old 10-30-2011, 09:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by invader View Post
... You move your left foot back a lot, whenever you're not shifting.
I don’t know why he does it but FWIW, I cruise with the arch of my foot on the peg but when I’m in the twisties I slide it back & put the ball of my foot on it so my boot doesn’t hit the ground.

~~ Live Like You're Dying ~~