Kawasaki Versys Forum banner

Shoot from your V course. Stopped and moving! What do you think?

9K views 75 replies 39 participants last post by  kawdog 
#1 ·
I'm thinking about asking my friend if I can set up a course on his land. I shoot all the time on the move and stopped. I put some targets out and was able to hit them it was really fun. Its a blast! :thumb:

One has to really pay attention to what you are doing. Its easy to get distracted! :eek:

I love shooting from my V! I have hit gophers on the go at pretty good speeds! I have several shooting methods I have developed.

Does this sound fun to any of you other riders?

#7 ·
Any time you here that, go ahead and call 911 so they can get a jump on the Stupid Stunt.

Ran a call when I was a Firefighter where to drunk Good Old Boys decide to try and shoot skeet off a bike. NO one got killed but the driver got smacked in the head when the shooter try to hit the the skeet. Both were nicely banged up in the crash as I recall and got to ride to the hospital.

#10 ·
Thanks for all the feed back! And no moto I am not in any gang! Ha! Ha!

This is just for fun, I don't do it all the time. No this isn't in the Proficient Motorcycling bible but why not have a little fun with it!

If you don't own a gun, I would guess this thread isn't your cup of tea! :thumb:

My friend on his four wheeler is the best but come on. He can just let go of the handle bars. :thumbdown:

#12 ·
OMG, you guys are gun toting ********? :eek:

So am I... LOL Unfortunately, I don't have anyplace I can do this type of shooting. I have to worry about what's downrange everywhere in my part of the world. No wide open spaces.

#13 ·