Front fender extension. How to remove front fender - Kawasaki Versys Forum
 4Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 52 (permalink) Old 07-07-2018, 09:13 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Front fender extension. How to remove front fender

Hi guys, i want to mount a front tender extension. I'm not good with manual works, but I want try to mount it on my own. How can I remove the front tender? A video would be great. I have a 2018 Versys

Inviato dal mio SM-G965F utilizzando Tapatalk
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 52 (permalink) Old 07-07-2018, 09:37 AM

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Garage
Send a message via Skype™ to silviefox
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryu10 View Post
Hi guys, i want to mount a front tender extension. I'm not good with manual works, but I want try to mount it on my own. How can I remove the front tender? A video would be great. I have a 2018 Versys

not 100% positive with the 2018 but the 09 you just remove the 4 bolts and 2 brake line holders and it slides right off. you have to squeeze it a tinny bit to clear the forks but thats about it

yes im a guy.
Silvie=latin for. Of the forest /woods. Fox= Vulpine (also my middle name)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"closed mindedness causes bliss in simple minded people"
post #3 of 52 (permalink) Old 07-07-2018, 09:40 AM Thread Starter

Quote:
Originally Posted by silviefox View Post
not 100% positive with the 2018 but the 09 you just remove the 4 bolts and 2 brake line holders and it slides right off. you have to squeeze it a tinny bit to clear the forks but thats about it
I read that with the last model it's different, so I'm asking it to be sure. I searched for a video guide, but I didn't find anything

post #4 of 52 (permalink) Old 07-07-2018, 12:59 PM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Quote: