Mirrors - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 54 (permalink) Old 04-17-2008, 09:48 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Mirrors

Anybody experiencing shoulder seighting!!!
When I look into my mirrors, the only thing I can see is my elbows and shoulders. I never see any cars behind me, which is kind of scary

Any of you switched mirrors or used a specific mirror extender. If so, what model and what is the result?
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 54 (permalink) Old 04-18-2008, 09:04 AM

Iíve also wondered about the mirrors; I have a similar issue. Iím considering the mirrors that go on the outside ends of the handle bars; however, I have no experience with that type of mirror (curious about the vibration, visibility, and clearance). Has any used this type of mirror and how would you describe your experience?
post #3 of 54 (permalink) Old 04-18-2008, 11:21 AM

I've got the mirror wideners that TwistedThrottle sells, and they work just fine. I've got a clear view behind, and they don't get in the way of anything on the controls.

post #4 of 54 (permalink) Old 04-21-2008, 11:41 AM

Mirror idea

Look at the EMGO web site in their catalog. They sell early KZ style mirrors that have a longer reach [7" vs. 4" on the stock ones]. I think they are a little taller to.
I had a KZ 750 for 10 years, those mirrors should work good.
Rod
post #5 of 54 (permalink) Old 04-23-2008, 07:29 AM

Anybody tried them?

Has anyone actually tried these? Parts Unlimited has the EMGO oem mirror for $14.95 each and another brand that's looks exactly the same for 2 for $14.95 (2025105). If no one replies I guess I'll pony up the cash and found out myself.
post #6 of 54 (permalink) Old 04-23-2008, 02:46 PM

One thing I learned was cheap mirrors suck.

I got these from americansportbike dot com expensive but worth every cent.
post #7 of 54 (permalink) Old 04-23-2008, 07:45 PM

Thanks. Sounds like I'll go the more expensive route.