any side cases, or trunks to stay away from - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 20 (permalink) Old 08-12-2010, 01:12 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
any side cases, or trunks to stay away from

I've done some searching here and I'm wondering if there is any luggage setups that people just don't recomend. I guess I'm thinking of some of the cheaper hard cases, ect.. I'm new to the touring thing and might even go with soft stuff-for starters anyway. Is a nice rack setup worth putting under soft bags and then maybe buying the better cases later? Also, will the Kaw. color matched panels go right on the Givi v-35 cases? Thanks for your time,
Jim

A catagory devoted to luggage,touring setups would be nice as apposed to finding stuff in general,cosmetic and performance mod.s. I find luggage to be not really any of these....Imo.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 20 (permalink) Old 08-12-2010, 01:47 PM

A good place to start, might be by looking at what others have done, to see if you like the looks of things to start. There are several luggage threads, but the best to see setups is here:

http://www.kawasakiversys.com/forums...ead.php?t=3112
post #3 of 20 (permalink) Old 08-12-2010, 08:16 PM Thread Starter

Well-those pic.s do help-and I've seen them. I know what I like the looks of -but that don't really answer my questions.

post #4 of 20 (permalink) Old 08-12-2010, 11:13 PM

I think what Madone1 was trying to say is that you should find the type of luggage you want, and then find out about the different racking that is available for it. A good idea would be to also contact various people on here who have that type of luggage/racking you like and to ask them what they think of it. That way you will get the best all around advice.

2009 GREEN Kawasaki Versys

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.