confused? - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 08-06-2010, 01:59 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
confused?

ok so, before i spend any $ i have a question. when i'm browsing all the wonderful top cases out there on the interweb none of the sites are specific enough?!? what will i need? mono this and mono that.... my V is bone stock! what rack with what case? if i order a case does it come with a rack? it might seem simple to most but i'm new to motorcycling. please no links to other threads... just need an answer... this is an example and what i want to get...
http://www.jcwhitney.com/motorcycle-...=d10136y2009j1
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 08-06-2010, 02:48 PM

COFNFUSED? Me too!
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 08-06-2010, 02:57 PM

Give them a call

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 08-06-2010, 04:17 PM

You will need a luggage rack. The JCW case comes with a quick release mounting plate. I have used one for several years on my V-Star. I have a large cheapy from Ebay on my Versys which also includes a mounting plate that bolts to the rack (Givi).
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 08-06-2010, 08:42 PM

twistedthrottle.com has the Alu-Rack for the Versys. About $150. It is sturdy and adaptable. You need a decent rack then you can mount your cheapo box to it. Smart idea.
post #6 of 15 (permalink) Old 08-06-2010, 11:31 PM

You said you didn't want a link to another thread, but I and others have been posting in a recent thread about some topcases which should help you a bit. Do a search if you are interested in that thread as I will respect your wishes and not offer a link.