new pipe! - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-04-2015, 05:02 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
new pipe!

So after reading a couple threads I'm hesitant to post, sorry if it's redundant but...I'm about to try to put on my new yoshimura TRC-D slip-on on. I have no experience doing this sort of thing so I thought I might ask you guys for a bit of advice. I'm not worried about putting it on really, just wondering if there is anything I should know beforehand. Do I need it tuned Before I start it to hear it? Any no-no's? can I do it on the kickstand on my floor without a huge mess? Things like that, I appreciate the help in advance.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-04-2015, 05:03 PM Thread Starter

So excited that I forgot to add the picture lol
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Snapchat-2656720991063568299_1425506577593.jpg (44.5 KB, 144 views)
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-04-2015, 05:23 PM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage
Very simple install.Make sure to loosen up the headers it will make your day go better. Leave everything loose until fitted properly.Just don't lose any stock parts you won't need for the Yosi. They are a little pricey(Don't ask me how i know) You can do it just on the kickstand but an rear lift would be better.

IMG_0766 by weljo2001, on Flickr

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-04-2015, 06:14 PM Thread Starter

Thank you, just the kind of reassurance I was looking for