Which 44 tooth rear sprocket to get? what about chain? - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-29-2011, 11:44 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Where to Buy R.O.C Kimpex 44T

I've done some more reading, and I think I want to get the R.O.C. 44T since it's steel and it's suppose to be cheap, but I have no clue where I can get one. There is one dealer in mountain high area in so cal, which is pretty far from me. I may be forced to go rental at motosport.com? Anyone know of any online dealers that sell their stuff?

Below was my original questions:

I'm new to all this. I bought my Versys used and it has about 17k miles on it, so I'd imagine the sprockets will probably need to be replaced in the near future. So I'm gonna start preparing and buy the parts. I definitely want to go to a 44T sprocket, after reading the great results people have had here. I read a number of threads, with people buying different brands, there wasn't ONE common brand that I noticed, so I just wanted to get some opinions.

If the Versys is not listed as an option for "select your bike" which other ones work? The Ninja 650R?

Any help would be appreciated.

I guess I also would like to find out which chain to get, or should I just stick with a Kawi chain?

Last edited by lazybummm; 04-29-2011 at 04:34 PM.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-29-2011, 05:34 PM

I just changed mine to a Superlite 44T made by Drive Systems. It seems to be of good quality and was only about $42.00. I doubt you'll find anything much cheaper than that. The chain I don't know I only have 1400 kms so far.
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 04-29-2011, 06:13 PM Thread Starter

The superlite looks pretty cool, but it looks to me that there's not enough material, scares me a bit :P

I however did just find this thing, for $10.50!?

RMA Rear Steel Sprocket 44

http://www.rockymountainatvmc.com/pr...&sizeAttr=1655