Oil filter list - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-03-2014, 10:35 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Oil filter list

here's a list of oil filter's by a Suzuki rider (hey I have one too)...

http://www.leroybeal.net/motorcycles...520exposed.pdf

take your pick...
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-03-2014, 10:50 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
I just noticed...

If you click on the oil filter's name in the index, it will bring you straight to the page!
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-03-2014, 11:06 PM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage
I've been using the same filter since 2010 on 2 separate bikes still on the same O-Ring....Its fits the Versys & FJR..

IMG_0115 by weljo2001, on Flickr

IMG_0122 by weljo2001, on Flickr

Untitled by weljo2001, on Flickr

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett

post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-04-2014, 05:34 AM

Q: What is the main reason guys run aftermarket oil filters vs. OEM? Are they trying to save a few $$ or are they trying to get better quality?
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-04-2014, 07:14 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
You can't get better filtering capacity than with an OEM oil filter... It's usually to save a few bucks, beside choice and availability.
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 11-04-2014, 09:24 AM