• 1 Post By quexpress
  • 2 Post By aboyandhisversys
  • 2 Post By HondaGalToo
  • 1 Post By CyclopsRider

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 02:46 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Gen3 engine coolant

Even though I've been riding for 30+ years, this is my first water-cooled bike. I know cars use a couple of different types of coolant nowadays that aren't interchangeable; no clue if motorcycles are the same. Any reason not to use this one on my 2015 V650? Thanks gang.
https://www.revzilla.com/product/max...olanol-coolant

2015 Versys 650 ABS
AMA, MSTA, Retreads

Nat'l Cycle "Sport-Touring" screen; Givi hand guards; BMW Sport Grips; Omni-Cruise throttle lock; Motowerk mirror extenders, side stand foot & highway pegs; Denali Mini Soundbomb horn; SW-Motech top rack, Quick-Lock Evo side racks, wide foot pegs & GPS shelf; Givi E-22 side cases & V-47 top case; RKA 13L Shiloh Road tank bag; Hyper-Lites; Sargent seat; Shoodaben ECU reflash; decalectomy.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 05:06 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Doug Just Doug View Post
<snip> ...this is my first water-cooled bike. I know cars use a couple of different types of coolant nowadays that aren't interchangeable; no clue if motorcycles are the same. Any reason not to use this one on my 2015 V650? Thanks gang.
I use Kawasaki brand coolant, that way you a) know the stuff works, and b) no warranty issues.

You can get the stuff on fleaBay and other outlets, sorta reasonably priced, I chuck out the old and insert new every 2 years, ditto with all other fluids: brake, blinker, and whatever the hell else I can reach.

https://www.amazon.com/Kawasaki-Engi.../dp/B00QIX495A
turn8a and Doug Just Doug like this.
post #3 of 9 (permalink) Old 08-15-2017, 09:36 PM

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quote: