K&N 303 vs Hiflo 303 - Kawasaki Versys Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By kballowe

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-11-2017, 07:31 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
K&N 303 vs Hiflo 303

What's our preferred oil filter on here? I have used the OEM ones and HiFlo 303 with no problems. I recently found a good deal on some K&N 303 oil filters, 3 for under 20 bucks. I always like to stock up and keep a few on hand so I ordered them. Anyone use the K&N 303? Happy with it?

Never winterize, ride year long!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-11-2017, 09:08 PM

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage
Can't help ya....I've been using the same oil filter since 2010. Now on its 3rd bike...Buy Once Buy Right....

IMG_0115 by weljo2001, on Flickr

IMG_0122 by weljo2001, on Flickr

Untitled by weljo2001, on Flickr

P1010571 by weljo2001, on Flickr

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
post #3 of 12 (permalink) Old 07-11-2017, 09:53 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Garage
K&N had a "bad" batch of filters in the last year or two. Moto America had a "ban" on aftermarket filters for a while...may still? The o ring surface was slightly smaller in diameter than it should be and resulted in leaks. Only saw one personally, but it did end a guys trackday, but luckily he and others didnt crash from the leak. Make sure to compare it to the one you remove and to the other 2. Other problems come from the nut, but those are user induced!

Brad, Suwanee Ga.
'09 V650, several others too!