First Oil Change On The V 1000 (600 miles) - Kawasaki Versys Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By outdoorgb

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-28-2016, 05:14 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Garage
First Oil Change On The V 1000 (600 miles)

Well its hot as hell today but wanted to get the first oil change done. One cover to remove 1-4mm hex bolt and 2-6mm hex bolts. Dumped the oil and removed filter. As you can see i stuck a screw driver through the filter and then used a big set of pliers to get the filter off. Drained well. Put in Castrol 10W-40 4T Dino Oil that O'Reillys had for $5.99 a quart. Put the PCS-1 Re-Usable filter that i've been using since 2010 on my 09 Versys then 07 FJR now on the 16 V-1000......

First Oil Change 600 miles by weljo2001, on Flickr

2009 Blue Versys.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sold
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

I'm not a Gynecologist. "But I'll Take A Look"

Everyone has a plan 'till they get punched in the mouth...
Mike Tyson

"Ya'll can go to hell, I'm goin' to Texas!"...Davey Crockett
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-28-2016, 06:21 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
I did my first a week or so ago....very easy to do. I found mine to take exactly 4qt...same for you?
weljo2001 likes this.
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-28-2016, 06:55 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Quote:
Originally Posted by outdoorgb View Post
I did my first a week or so ago....very easy to do. I found mine to take exactly 4qt...same for you?
Yep, 4 put it right at the top line on the sight glass.

2009 Blue Versys.
Sold

My Farkles...

My Video Channel

My Photos...

Mike Tyson

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 07-28-2016, 06:56 PM Thread Starter

Garage
Just installed the Givi Rack......

Givi Rack by weljo2001, on Flickr