tightening the castle nut - Kawasaki Versys Forum
 19Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 36 (permalink) Old 02-10-2016, 09:23 PM Thread Starter
D3v

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
tightening the castle nut

Hi.

A continuation from another thread. Again im a complete novice so bare with me.

I have the chain where I want it. Now im tightening the castlenut to 80 ft lbs. But when doing so, I never get a click from the torque wrench and the tire is at a point where it doesn't free spin at all.

Something doesn't look right in the pic. Any more turns on the castlenut basically locks up the wheel. Thoughts? Again thanks for the help.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 36 (permalink) Old 02-10-2016, 09:53 PM

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Garage
Send a message via Skype™ to silviefox
O.O..... i think you might have killed your bearings and your wrench is shot
i personally just loosen and tighten the nut the same # of turns so the pin goes into the same holes... but thats just me

yes im a guy.
Silvie=latin for. Of the forest /woods. Fox= Vulpine (also my middle name)

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"closed mindedness causes bliss in simple minded people"
post #3 of 36 (permalink) Old 02-10-2016, 10:00 PM Thread Starter
D3v

The wrench is practically new.

post #4 of 36 (permalink) Old 02-10-2016, 10:16 PM

Mentioned: 4 Post(s)
Garage
Send a message via Skype™ to silviefox
Quote:
Originally Posted by D3v View Post
The wrench is practically new.
i think it might be no good

yes im a guy.
Silvie=latin for. Of the forest /woods. Fox= Vulpine (also my middle name)

"closed mindedness causes bliss in simple minded people"
post #5 of 36 (permalink) Old 02-10-2016, 10:18 PM