Brief clip of a fall ride in Appalachia... - Kawasaki Versys Forum
 1Likes
  • 1 Post By weljo2001

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 10-07-2015, 08:52 AM Thread Starter

Brief clip of a fall ride in Appalachia...

I'm still learning this camera and I have a very limited understanding of the editing software I'm using, so this clip has zero production value and just stops randomly, but it's a fun clip of the V on some twisties. Not sure why YouTube ate the quality on this one so much, I'll fiddle with encode settings, it's 1080p60. Should look great in full screen, but it kinda doesn't.

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 17 (permalink) Old 10-07-2015, 09:28 AM

Not much twisties but the scenery is beautiful. I love the mountain country. Music stinks but it's just not my type. What camera are you using?

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App
post #3 of 17 (permalink) Old 10-07-2015, 09:29 AM

Garage
Looks fine in full screen other than the video is a little washed out which is a function of the auto iris/white balance on the camera.
What camera is it?
Maybe mix in some of the camera audio instead of just music.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 17 (permalink) Old 10-07-2015, 10:02 AM Thread Starter

Thanks to you both. Still tweaking white balance. Part of the issue is I use a chin mount, which means that it's looking down by default, too far down, so lifting the lens makes it gather a smidge too much light. No external mic available so all you hear is wind noise over ~50mph. This isn't the best section of road, it's just the first section of road from the ~30 minute ride, like I said, just fiddling.

Camera is a Xiaomi Yi with a custom script affecting everything from color saturation to bitrate, currently recording [email protected] It'll do 2k30 but I don't even have a 2k monitor.
post #5 of 17 (permalink) Old 10-07-2015, 10:25 AM

Garage
Quote: