New to Versys - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-28-2010, 08:37 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
New to Versys

What a great forum! I recently googled Kawasaki Versys and I was amazed at the info on this site! I have ridden very little in the past . I just wrote my learners and I am signing up for a MSC,so I can get on the road. I checked a dealership out for a 2010 Versys and the are sold out and so is Kawasaki Canada!
I am 6'0,205lbs,32''inseam.At the age of 50,would people recommend this for a mature noob? As my first bike,what amount of down payment should I be putting down? Should I finance or pay out right? What do most people do ? I'll wait for the 2011 model. For snow comes early in the north! Does any one know what next years colors look like? Any advice for a complete noob ? I started purchasing a few required items it like a Joe Rocket Alter Ego 10.0 Jacket and Joe Rocket Hard Core Helmet. Does anyone have any experiences with these items. I am open to your opinions and insight.

I look forward to to reading your replies.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-28-2010, 08:49 PM

That is a lot of questions for one post! But welcome!

It was my first bike at 52 and I am not quite as tall as you. I think it is a great first bike as it isn't stupid fast but has plenty of power to have fun. It is easy to ride and cheap to maintain. As for financing, you will have to figure that one out. I financed but it was because they gave me a great rate so I just paid it off in 9 months. I don't think we will know about 2011 colors for a few more months.

Steve

I bought a motorcycle because my wife said that I couldn't! Now I have two and she still says I can't have another one!
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sounds like a challenge to me!

Now I have four!