Hi Res - Police Leniency - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-19-2010, 02:20 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Hi Res - Police Leniency

Hi All -

I've gotten away with several tickets, I believe because of the Hi-res jacket -

My thoughts are this...

1) Around here (DC) military requires them for all soldiers - perhaps the assumption that I am a soldier leads to leniency...

2) Responsible enough to were one - then probably not an idiot threading through heavy traffic at 100mph

Today - Rolling stop - cop was right there! I thought Ahh shucks (trying to keep it clean) - he saw me, I saw him, but nothing!

I stopped on the side of the road to adjust my bracket for hwy speeds - no one was around so I quickly popped it to 80 (prob 75) and there was a state trooper, just waiting for me...said ahh (shucks) again, and even saw the brake likes start, but alas no pursuit.....Either the jacket or perhaps I should buy a lotto ticket.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Foo Fighter Rider
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-19-2010, 03:33 PM
Super Moderator

I think you're assuming a lot.... Go buy a lotto ticket....

post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-20-2010, 01:22 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by csa714 View Post
Hi All -
I've gotten away with several tickets, I believe because of the Hi-res jacket...
Oh, if only it were that easy...

Id be happy to wear something sewn together with LED thread!

~~ Live Like You're Dying ~~

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 06-20-2010, 09:49 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by csa714 View Post
Hi All -

I've gotten away with several tickets, I believe because of the Hi-res jacket -

My thoughts are this...

1) Around here (DC) military requires them for all soldiers - perhaps the assumption that I am a soldier leads to leniency...