Noob questions are always fun - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-19-2010, 02:44 PM Thread Starter

Noob questions are always fun

Noob here. Hope people are more friendly than ADV...

I want a V. Love the looks, and the 18hours on a V thread sold me on the gravelability ( that is a word, look it up).

I really want ABS however. Personal issues have convinced me that I need it, but I want switchable. Has anyone heard of a rumor of ABS on upcoming V's?

Mission Accomplished
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-19-2010, 03:32 PM

I haven't heard anything about it myself. Just curious, is this your first bike?

Current: 2008 Ducati 1098, 2009 Kawasaki Versys, 2009 Triumph Street Triple, 2006 Mazda MX-5

Previous: 04 GSXR600, 03 CBR600RR, 00 R6, 08 Ninja 250R, 05 Ninja 250R
post #3 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-19-2010, 04:28 PM
Super Moderator

Quote:
Originally Posted by Neverlost View Post
Noob here. Hope people are more friendly than ADV...

I want a V. Love the looks, and the 18hours on a V thread sold me on the gravelability ( that is a word, look it up).

I really want ABS however. Personal issues have convinced me that I need it, but I want switchable. Has anyone heard of a rumor of ABS on upcoming V's?
Many rumors. Seems like each year, the rumors fly. No ABS for us so far. And as ugly as the 2010 model is, they may have sealed the Versys's fate.

In my opinion of course...

post #4 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-19-2010, 04:51 PM

If you need ABS, look into the BMW models. There are some pretty neat and similar bikes that they offer.
post #5 of 10 (permalink) Old 01-19-2010, 05:15 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by OutsmartBullet View Post
If you need ABS, look into the BMW models. There are some pretty neat and similar bikes that they offer.