Newb about to buy. Should I wait for the 2010? - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 40 (permalink) Old 12-02-2009, 03:37 PM Thread Starter

Newb about to buy. Should I wait for the 2010?

I've decided to pull the trigger on a new Versys but now I'm wondering which one to buy. Just wondering what the general opinion is on the improvments for the 2010 model. Should I wait for the new model or save a few $$ on the 09? I'm new to the Versys but not motorcycles.

Seems like a great board! Thanks!
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 40 (permalink) Old 12-02-2009, 04:14 PM

I believe it mostly comes down to looks, whether you like the old or the new styling better. When the '10 model was initially discussed on this forum, the styling was by far the most talked about and most polarizing feature of the new bike.
Technical improvements seemed minor.
post #3 of 40 (permalink) Old 12-02-2009, 04:51 PM

There are no significant changes for 2010, as Pretbek mentions. It's really down to looks, which makes those left over '09's screaming bargains in my book...

Gustavo

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 40 (permalink) Old 12-02-2009, 05:20 PM

rubber mounts...

The rubber mounts might be worth the extra $$$. I like the '10 a lot...in black!

Mr. Pete----->
aging hippie
post #5 of 40 (permalink) Old 12-02-2009, 07:15 PM