Versys Comparisions. - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 12 (permalink) Old 08-19-2009, 11:05 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Versys Comparisions.

I am on the fence about purchasing a Versys. So like any informed buy I have been reading countless hours of reviews on the internet and test riding as many bikes as I can. I figured I would write up a little A/B comparision that might help anyone looking at purchasing a Versys.

Last night I left work 2 hours early to test drive some bikes. A used Buell Ulysses XB12X ($8,680) a new Buell XB12XT ($12,999) and a V-Strom DL1000($9,799). Later this week I hope to ride a V-Strom DL650 and a Tiger 1050.

While I am no journalist or professional reviewer nor Valentino Rossi. I have owned many types of street bikes, dirt bikes, ATV's. I have been ridding for 28 years and even raced in the GNCC circuit. For what its worth.