Wanting A New Bike - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 06-27-2009, 02:49 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Wanting A New Bike

Hey folks,just joined your play ground.I'm in the market for a new bike.And the Versys is one of three I'm very intrested in.I've been researching as much as I can on the net and checking them out in show rooms.I have my three choices narrowed down to:Kawasaki Versys,Kawasaki Ninja 650R and the Suzuki Vstrom DL650.To me the Versys and the Vstrom are pretty close to the same type and size bikes.And the Versys and the Ninja share the same engines.Now a little about me.

I've been riding for 1 1/2 years and have gotten a little over 10,000 miles under my belt.I did take the MSF course before I got started (did'nt want to learn any bad habits).A buddy of mine that got me into riding is a cruiser guy.Never gave it much thought and I followed suit.My first bike was a Yamaha Vstar 650 Classic.Great bike.But it was'nt long before I thought I needed bigger and better things.So I bought a Honda VTX 1300R.Big O heavy a$$ cruiser.Its a great bike and after a few mods it handles great and set up where I could go across the country if I choose to.I still have the VTX and its up for sale as I type.