big guy on a small bike? - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-05-2009, 02:17 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
big guy on a small bike?

hey im new to the fourm, but i had a question or two. Im a big guy at 6'3" 350 and im curious as to how the versys will handel my weight. I had origanally looked at a kawisaki vulcan 900 cruiser but when i saw the versys i fell in love. im also reletivley new to riding obout a year now on an old honda vf 1100. But, its not reliable, and i need something to commute to work and school very soon. Just thought Id see what you guys think. Thanks
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-05-2009, 02:36 PM

Send a message via MSN to joshmedley
I'm 6', 285 and have no quams about the bike...love it.
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-05-2009, 02:41 PM

Send a message via Yahoo to kfallscody
I am 6'4" 275lbs and it is LOADS better than my Ninja 250 was.. I would say, at least from my limited experience with my new versys, that power shouldn't be a huge problem.

Remember that you are unique, just like everybody else.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-05-2009, 02:46 PM

First off, welcome to the forum. Now..

Small bike? A 33" seat height and 59hp/393lb bike is small? If you want small, check out the Eliminator or Honda Rebel. Those are small. (The large Vulcan you were looking at has a 26.8" seat height and makes 58hp but weighs 557lbs.)

I'm about 80lbs lighter than you and it has plenty of oomph. It has very good suspension that is adjustable (front & rear) so I think you will find it will accommodate you well. Of course, best to try it before you buy it.
post #5 of 15 (permalink) Old 03-05-2009, 04:37 PM

I'm a big ol' boy, and the V fits me great.