Good Times Protection Plan? - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-17-2009, 09:19 AM Thread Starter
Super Moderator

Good Times Protection Plan?

I'm going to buy a Versys in a month or two and I am wondering about the Good Times Protection Plan extended warranty. I'm not a great mechanic, but can change the oil and do basic things. From what I have read the V seems pretty bullet proof. Are many folks buying the GTPP? if so what are you paying for it? I do plan on putting on a good number of miles and because there does not look like there is a mileage cap it might be worth it.

Let me know,

Steve
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-17-2009, 09:26 AM

Good Times Protection Plan?

Because the V has proven to be very reliable, I didn't opt for the extra protection and associated expense.
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-17-2009, 09:33 AM

Forgetaboutit. Great way for Kawasaki to make a few extra bucks on ya.

post #4 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-17-2009, 07:02 PM

This is going to be a loooong thread.

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
post #5 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-17-2009, 07:12 PM

As I said in another thread on this topic, to me, it depends if you plan on putting on a lot of miles. If so, it's worth it. If not, no. End of thread.
post #6 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-17-2009, 07:18 PM

How much is it? You planning on doing your own oil changes?
post #7 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-17-2009, 08:10 PM