Changing head lamp Bulbs !!! - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 96 (permalink) Old 01-20-2009, 06:15 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Changing head lamp Bulbs !!!

Hi All Newbie Here
1st off loving this site its brill.

I have Just bought a new Versys in Blue 2008 model and I love it, but whilst driving to work in the dark the other day i was not that impressed with the headlights so I have ordered a pair of H7 Philips X-treme Power +80% Xenon Bulbs.

Im new to bikes and have checked the handbook but it doesnt say how to change these bulbs,

is it easy??????, Can some give me a quick quick tutorial

Cheers All
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 96 (permalink) Old 01-20-2009, 06:26 PM

Have you adjusted the light? My V's headlight was pointing at the ground when I bought it and it didn't shine more than 20ft ahead. The adjustments are done with a philips screwdriver up behind the headlight. I think the left side is for side to side and the right is up & down. Not that brighter bulbs are not a good thing but this adjustment might help you out until you install the new bulbs.

pmac
post #3 of 96 (permalink) Old 01-20-2009, 06:34 PM Thread Starter

Ah Cheers I didnt think of that, I will check them tomorrow, so see how they shine.

new Philips H7's should be here in the morning so I will go ahead and fit them,,,,

When I find out how

post #4 of 96 (permalink) Old 01-20-2009, 06:53 PM

Beam Adjstment

Kind of hard to explain, but I'll try. Up behind/on the back of the headlight you will see a round dial type of chingadero about 2" in diameter, with "teeth" cut into the sides of it. From the bottom there is a couple of guides or funnel type of plastiic rails that you insert the screwdriver into to fit it into the teeth in the dial, then turn the screwdriver for adjusment. Really easy, takes 5 minutes. Made the difference for me.

Good Luck
post #5 of 96 (permalink) Old 01-20-2009, 07:04 PM Thread Starter