A little help please. - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-18-2009, 09:47 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Talking A little help please.

Hey guys, I'm new here, & was looking for a little insight. My last bike was a 2008 Kawasaki Concours 1400 ABS. I am a sales manager for a Kawi/Suzi dealership, that's why I sold the Connie. A fellow came in & offered me a ridiculous some of money for her,,,,,& off she went. Now to the question. How is the V on the interstate? I commute about 60 miles a day all straight line interstate riding. I was thinking about the sport bike wheel base of the V, & that is may not be too comfortable. I hope that is not the case because the V may be my next bike. Thanks for any input.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-18-2009, 10:19 AM

Howdy and welcome,

I take my V on the interstates all the time. It's no Goldwing, but I find it plenty comfortable. You may want a different windscreen than stock, but the ergos and the ride are fine IMO.

-Alan
post #3 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-18-2009, 10:21 AM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Like they say, it has the stability of a sport tourer, with the handling of a supermoto. It does have a good solid and responsive feel, with plenty of engine grunt to haul it from legal highway speeds up to over 110 easily and without downshifting... Raising the front seat mount a bit made it very comfortable too, and I'm 6'1". A larger windshield does help.

Last edited by invader; 01-18-2009 at 10:24 AM.

post #4 of 8 (permalink) Old 01-18-2009, 10:31 AM

Not much new to add beyond what invader and Wordguy have said, but I can echo their testimonials.