Versys vs KLR what's the difference ??? - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-11-2013, 10:40 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Versys vs KLR what's the difference ???

I was just looking at the Wawasaki site and wondered what the difference between the bikes are ? I have been riding for 45 years but only large street bikes... Wings, BMW, Yamaha Venture. Never really been off road or single track.
As I see it... the KLR is more off road while the Versys is mainly street and some off road ( back roads ) ?
thanks for any info ...

Cb
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-11-2013, 11:01 AM
Banned

aquí vamos de nuevo

Last edited by Seeya; 02-11-2013 at 08:07 PM.
post #3 of 21 (permalink) Old 02-11-2013, 11:13 AM
Super Moderator

Mentioned: 28 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by cb1313 View Post
I was just looking at the Wawasaki site and wondered what the difference between the bikes are ? I have been riding for 45 years but only large street bikes... Wings, BMW, Yamaha Venture. Never really been off road or single track.
As I see it... the KLR is more off road while the Versys is mainly street and some off road ( back roads ) ?
thanks for any info ...

Cb
Pretty much correct, tho' I NEVER ride (or - rode on the KLR) single-track. My KLR gave me about 50 to 55 mpgUS, AS LONG as I kept speed below 60 mph, while my Vs give the same mileage but traveling at highway speeds of 65 to 75. BOTH have high seats, but I got used to it pretty quickly (31" inseam). Throttle response MUCH BETTER on the V.

MANY dirt miles on both my Vs.

Ed
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

'08 V AZ, '15 V650LT BC
Ride to D2D 2013, June '13

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

Ride to D2D 2015, June '15

Ride to D2D 2016, June '16