Heated seat - Kawasaki Versys Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-07-2012, 09:55 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Heated seat

Has anyone purchased and installed a heated seat? Was looking at a company today that makes them, not cheap for a semi custom seat, but thinking it might be worth it.

'09 Candy Plasma Blue Versys 650 (the fastest color)
Givi DS 450 Windshield
SW motech engine guards
HT Teton Panniers
Acerbis handguards
Avon Distanzia tires
Garmin Zumo 665
dual power usb/12v plug
Givi trunk on custom mount

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 0 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-08-2012, 12:37 AM

IMO A Heated jacket is better investment. Keeping your torso core warm improves comfort better than just your AH? Tush. I have a Tourmaster copy set : Jacket, Chaps, Socks and Gloves. I'm capable of riding in relative comfort down 10' F. Do the math on windchill at 70 mph? The Jacket is the most important piece, Best I know of currently available is Powerlet ~ $250.00

Lean/Two
post #3 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-08-2012, 06:32 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by colodak View Post
Has anyone purchased and installed a heated seat? Was looking at a company today that makes them, not cheap for a semi custom seat, but thinking it might be worth it.
Where are you located?

2011 Kawasaki Versys

post #4 of 15 (permalink) Old 09-08-2012, 11:08 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by T Cothron View Post
IMO A Heated jacket is better investment. Keeping your torso core warm improves comfort better than just your AH? Tush. I have a Tourmaster copy set : Jacket, Chaps, Socks and Gloves. I'm capable of riding in relative comfort down 10' F. Do the math on windchill at 70 mph? The Jacket is the most important piece, Best I know of currently available is Powerlet ~ $250.00